Follow these steps to archive a version:
- Go to the versions view of your FileBox.
- In the Workspace, click on the FileBox's name or click on the drop-down menu icon (on the right) and choose "FileBox details."
- Hover over the version you would like to archive and click on the drop-down menu icon (on the right) and choose "Archive."
Versions may be archived according to these terms:
- Only a FileBox owner can archive a version.
- The “latest” version or the “latest time dimension” version cannot be archived.
- Example: If a FileBox is set with quarterly submission tags, the last modified version of each quarter cannot be archived.
Please Note: Retrieving an archived version can only be done with the assistance of your customer success manager. Once a version is archived, it will no longer be available from the FileBox version view.